My everyday haircare routine

Hair

Frizzy hair, dry ends and no shine left. This is how my hair looks if I just let it be during the cold winter months. It´s a mess.

To avoid this I´m following a simple and easy daily hair care routine.

image1

Hair care

I´m using a conditioner on a daily basis and a deep-conditioner every other day. My hair just needs that and I can only recommend to condition your hair after every shower, because using shampoo only tends to strip your hair of its natural oils most of the time. A good conditioner can counteract the dryness that is coming from washing your hair.

image2

Conditioner

Most of the days I let my hair air-dry and avoid any styling tools as much as possible.

When my hair is about 70% dry I add a leave-in conditioner like the one from Schwarzkopf. It gives your hair some shine, a perfume-like scent and makes brushing through it extremely easy.

image3

Hairoil and Leave-in conditioner

Every single night (if im not too lazy) I add in some Argan-hairoil and braid my hair. I let the oil nourish my hair for at least 8 hours while I sleep. This gives my hair enough time to completely absorb the oil and I can wake up with super soft and silky hair every morning.

Do not worry about the oil transferring onto your pillow, I never had that happen to me. If you still fear your pillowcase might get ruined, use a towel to protect it.

A teeny-tiny last advice. Give your hair some rest. Try not to wash it everyday. And if you must, because it feels greasy, use dry shampoo. It will absorb all the oils and also give your hair some volume.

image4

Dry shampoo

Let me know what your daily hair care routine is or if you got some tips and tricks for healthy winter hair.


Krauses Haar, trockene Spitzen und kein Glanz. So sehen meine Haare im Winter aus, wenn ich sie sich selbst überlasse.

Um das zu verhindern folge ich täglich dieser einfachen Haarpflegeroutine.

Nach jeder Haarwäsche benutze ich eine Pflegespülung und eine Kur nach jeder zweiten. Meine Haare brauchen diese Pflege einfach und ich kann es nur empfehlen immer eine Spülung zu benutzen, da ein normales Schampoo die Haare sonst zu stark austrocknet. Eine gute Spülung kann dem entgegenwirken.

Meistens vermeide ich den Gebrauch von Haartrockenern oder sonstigem.

Ich lasse meine Haare so lange Luft-trocknen bis sie zu circa 70% trocken sind, dann benutze ich eine Sprüh-Spülung, wie die von Schwarzkopf. Sie lässt meine Haare wunderbar duften und erleichter das Kämmen.

Jede Nacht (sollte ich nicht zu faul sein) benutze ich Argan-Haaröl in meinen Haaren und flechte sie zu einem Zopf. Währen ich schlafe lasse ich dem Öl gute 8 Stunden Zeit meine Haare zu pflegen. Über Nacht können meine Haare das Öl vollständig aufnehmen und sehen morgens wunderbar seidig aus.

Sorgen um dein Kissen brauchst du dir nicht zu machen. Ich hatte in all der Zeit noch nie Öl auf meinem Kopfkissen. Solltest du dir trotzdem nicht sicher sein, lege einfach ein Handtuch als Schutz auf das Kissen.

Ein kleiner Tip noch am Rande. Lass deine Haare ab und zu in Ruhe. Versuche sie nicht jeden Tag zu waschen, und wenn es doch sein muss, weil sie fettig aussehen, dann benutze ein Trocken-schampoo. Dadurch wird das überschüssige Öl aufgesaugt und nebenbei noch für etwas Volumen gesorgt.

Lass mich wissen was deine tägliche Haarpflegeroutine ist oder ob du ein paar Tips und Tricks für gesunde Haare im Winter kennst.


Love,
Tan

Leave a Reply

