The 5 a.m. workout

It may sound crazy, but I love to workout early, super early. At 5 a.m. to be precise. Yes I could lie in, but I don’t want to.
Are you insane may some of you ask right now, but let me tell you some benefits I experienced from working out first thing in the morning and some tips on how to make it easier to get your body moving this early.

Benefits from an early workout

To be honest these are just personal. I’m by no means a fitness trainer or educated in this field. All I can give you are my own experiences.

The first thing that is a huge benefit to me is, as much as I enjoy working out, I’m happy when it is done for the day. I feel accomplished. One thing to tag off my list of things to do for the day and it is something good for my personal health to tag off.

Secondly, my mood is much better. I’m in a way nicer to people around me, more calm, got more patience. My overall mental state is more relaxed. I´m happy.

Paired with this happiness comes the wish to make this feeling last. Eating healthy or “clean” through out the day feels a lot easier, because I started it “healthy”. I didn’t roll in bed for another hour, got up sluggish and rushed my breakfast.
After a good early morning workout almost naturally comes a healthy smoothie bowl or anything comparable.

Tips and Tricks on how to be an early bird

While I judge no one who isn’t an early morning person, because each to their own, we are all different, I can give you some tips on how to be one, if you want to try.

Set up your alarm, or maybe better 3 and make them motivational.
I added quotes to mine. So when I look at my phone to hit snooze, my phone calls to action. Anything that puts you in the mental state of being ready to rock it is great.

Prepare the night before. Think about wanting to work out, not having to workout. Like this it feels easier the next morning and wont be such a struggle. It is nothing you have to do, but you want to, for your own wellbeing.
Also, place your workout clothes somewhere you can directly see them the next morning. And for a bonus, wear something that makes you feel better.

Since it is early, and you may have neighbours living down below you might want to turn it down a little, but turn on some music that keeps you going. Studies have shown that music improves your workout.

One more for those of us that live in apartments. There are a lot of apartment friendly workouts on YouTube, just type it in the search bar. Also no-jump cardio workouts are great.

So now, maybe you want to get up early tomorrow morning and rock it.
Tell me if it improved your day in any way and what you think about working out that early in general.

jtnz2563


Es mag verrückt klingen, aber ich mag es früh zu trainieren, sehr früh. Um 5 Uhr morgens um genau zu sein. Ja, ich könnte länger schlafen, aber ich möchte es nicht.
Die spinnt doch, denken sich jetzt wahrscheinlich manche. Es gibt aber einige Vorteile eines so frühen Trainings die ich euch gerne näherbringen würde, und dazu noch ein paar Tipps die das Aufstehen leichter fallen lassen.

Vorteile des frühen Trainings

Eins vorweg, was ich euch erzähle basiert auf persönlichen Erfahrungen.
Ich bin keine Fitnesstrainerin und habe auch nichts dergleichen gelernt. Alles was ich euch berichte sind basiert auf persönlichen Erfahrungen.

Der erste Vorteil ist für mich sicherlich, so sehr ich Sport auch mag, das ich fertig damit bin für den Tag. Ich habe das Gefühl bereits früh etwas erreicht und etwas Gutes für meine Gesundheit getan zu haben.

Meine Laune ist besser. Ich reagiere gelassener auf die Menschen um mich herum, bin einfach ausgeglichener. Glücklicher.

Dazu gesellt sich der Wunsch, im Ganzen glücklicher zu sein. Gesund zu essen fällt mir viel leichter, weil ich den Tag bereits gesund gestartet habe. Ich habe nicht noch eine weitere Stunde im Bett gelegen, bin verschlafen aufgestanden und habe schnell irgendetwas gefrühstückt.
Nach einem guten frühen Training kommt ganz natürlich ein gutes Frühstück, eine Smoothiebowl zum Beispiel.

Tipps und Tricks wie man zum Frühaufsteher wird

Ich glaube nicht, dass jeder ein Frühaufsteher sein sollte, wir funktionieren alle anders. Aber ich kann euch ein paar Tipps geben, wenn ihr einer sein wollt.

Stellt euch den Wecker, am besten drei, und zwar so dass ihr zum Aufstehen motiviert werdet.
Ich habe meinem Wecker motivierende Zitate zugeordnet, so dass, wenn der Wecker klingelt ich direkt motiviert werde etwas zu tun. Egal was euch gedanklich dazu bewegt aktiv zu werden ist gut.

Vorbereitung ist der Schlüssel. Denkt daran, dass ihr am nächsten Morgen trainieren wollt, nicht müsst. So fällt es am nächsten Morgen viel einfacher aufzustehen.
Legt eure Sportkleidung am Abend vorher schon sichtbar hin. Tragt etwas in dem ihr euch gut fühlt.

Für alle die unter sich Nachbarn wohnen haben und diese nicht um 5 Uhr morgen wecken wollen, stellt die Musik etwas leiser, aber hört Musik während eures Trainings. Musik steigert die Effektivität eures Trainings.

Es gibt übrigens viele wohnungsfreundlich Workouts auf YouTube, so wie Cardio-Routinen in denen man nicht springen muss.

Vielleicht möchtet ihr morgen nun früher aufstehen und den Tag mit einem Workout beginnen.
Schreibt mir ob sich eurer Tag und eure Laune dadurch in irgendeiner Weise verbessert
hat.


Love,
Tan

Leave a Reply

