Going green

Make up

img_3135
A new year, a new start.
Comes the new year most of us are driven by the spirit of a healthier lifestyle. May it be eating healthier, exercising, sleeping more and better or overall paying more attention to our body.
While paying attention to what we put into our body to be healthy is common knowledge by now, what about the things that we put onto our body?

For women especially, or anyone wearing makeup. Do you know what substances are in your favorite foundation? What makes you eyeshadow stay on longer, and why the new lipstick you ve just bought just smells kinda chemical?
Well it is exactly that, chemicals.

This year I want to pay a bit more attention to what I put onto my skin. While this doesn’t mean that I’m going to toss all my old makeup, it means that for my daily, simple makeup Im going to try to stick to mostly natural makeup with as little chemicals as possible. Just to give my skin some well needed rest.


Ein neues Jahr, ein neuer Start.
Wenn das neue Jahr beginnt, beginnen die meisten von uns einen gesünderen Lebensstil. Wir wollen gesünder essen, mehr trainieren, mehr und besser schlafen, insgesamt einfach gesünder leben.
Darauf zu achten was wir in unseren Körper lassen um gesünder zu leben ist bekannt, aber achten wir auch genug darauf was wir auf unseren Körper lassen?

Speziell Frauen, oder generell jeder der Makeup trägt sollten darauf achten. Weißt du was für Inhaltstoffe in deiner Lieblingsfoundation sind? Warum dein Lidschatten so wunderbar lange hält, und warum der neue Lippenstift etwas chemisch riecht?
Genau deswegen. Unser Makeup enthält Chemikalien.

Deswegen möchte ich dieses Jahr mehr darauf achten was ich an meine Haut lasse. Das bedeutet nicht, dass ich mich von meinem alten Makeup trennen werde, ich werde einfach bei meiner täglichen Makeup Routine mehr auf natürliche Inhaltsstoffe achten.
So, dass meine Haut ihre wohlverdiente Pause bekommt.

Love,
Tan

img_3136img_3137

One thought on “Going green

Leave a Reply

