Skin Detox

img_3208
Hi lovelies.
How did the first week of the new year go for you? Are you still sticking to your new years resolutions or did you give up on some already?

One new years resolution I´m sticking to so far (well, it´s just been a week) is having a “skin detox routine”. I never really used to have one. I occasionally applied a facemask or gave my face a deep clean, but i never stuck to a set routine.
This is something I really want to and need to change this year.

I have very sensitive skin, which reacts to just anything. Especially to eating bad, pollution and too much makeup. So, while I want to an internal cleanse regularly, I also want to treat my skin with some external cleanse.


Hi ihr Süßen.
Wie ist die erste Woche des neuen Jahres für euch gelaufen? Haltet ihr euch immer noch an eure Vorsätze oder habt ihr manche schon aufgegeben?

Ein Vorsatz an den ich mich halten will ist eine “skin detox routine”. Ich hatte nie wirklich eine. Manchmal habe ich eine Maske aufgetragen oder meiner Haut eine wirklich gründliche Reinigung gegönnt, aber eine richtige Routine hatte ich nie.
Genau das möchte ich dieses Jahr ändern.

Meine Haut reagiert auf wirklich alles. Besonders wenn ich nicht auf die Ernährung achte, oder meine Haut zu starker Umweltverschmutzung oder auch Makeup ausgesetzt ist.
Neben der inneren Reinigung möchte ich meine Haut auch was gönnen.
img_3207
To avoid as many chemicals and non-organic ingredients as possible I´m starting my “skin detox routine” with an oilcleanse, using my trusty organic coconut oil.
Followed by steaming my face with a warm cloth to open my pores, so I can give my face a deep cleanse.


Um so viele Chemikalien wir möglich zu vermeiden starte ich meine “skin detox routine” damit, dass ich mein Gesicht mit Kokosöl reinige.
Anschließend lege ich ein warmes Tuch auf mein Gesicht um meine Poren zu öffnen.img_3206To really deep clean my pores and also to give myself a “homespa” experience I´m using the Loreal Skin Expert Clarifying Mask.
They offer three different types of masks, depending on what your skin needs. Here I´m using the green one to clean my skin and mattify it.
I tend to leave this on for 10 to 20 mins before I remove it with a lukewarm washcloth.


Für den “Homespa” Effekt und um meine Poren wirklich gründlich zu reinigen, benutze die Klärende Tonerde Maske von Loreal Skin Expert.
Je nachdem was eure Haut gerade braucht könnt ihr zwischen drei verschiedenen Typen von Masken wählen. Ich benutze die grüne Version um meine Haut zu reinige und zu mattieren.
Nach ungefähr 10 bis 20 Minuten nehme ich die Maske mit einem lauwarmen Tuch wieder ab.
img_3205
Moisturizer is a must after this mask.
To stick with the organic theme I´m using one of my favorites, the Lavera Organic Mint Fluid. It feels nice and cooling on the skin and it doesn’t dry out my skin.
While I recommend to give your skin some rest, if you want or need to wear a bit coverage try to stick to organic makeup.
Luckily even drugstores sell good organic makeup, so it doesn’t have to hurt your bank account.


Ein Feuchtigkeitscreme ist ein Muss.
Ich nehme gerne das Minzfluid von Lavera. Es kühlt die Haut ein wenig und trocknet sie nicht aus.
Obwohl nach meine “skin detox routine” lieber auf Makeup verzichte, greife ich wenn zu Naturkosmetik.
Für alle im deutschprachigen Raum. Dm verkauft gute und günstige Naturkosmetik von der Eigenmarke Alverde.

Love,
Tan

Leave a Reply

